Day 1 in Doha

             

LuLu market was on the list for today. Can you name the brand in the photo? Also notice how expensive liquid detergent is here. I got all the essentials, as I’m waiting for a possible move into a new apartment with a kitchen!
Zehni (who picked me up from the airport and is in the photo on my Facebook wall) took us shopping and is taking us to a Color Run at 7am tomorrow (11pm EST). We will see how I last with the jet lag.

A few more updates:

-The time difference is +8 hours here (it’s 12:30AM) now

-83* here today with lots of sun

-School starts Sunday! (The business/school week is Sunday-Thursday here)
Also, I’m planning some short trips on weekends. If anyone has any recommendations for Eastern Europe, the Middle East, or South Asia, let me know!

Leave a Reply

